The International College of Surgeons

september, 2020

26sep7:00 am9:00 amGlobal Humanitarian Surgery ICS Webinar

Event Details

Over recent years, and specifically at the current time of COVID-19, two technologies have dramatically changed world thinking and how we go about things: new virtual based communication platforms and medical telecommunications. And in the process, the challenges for surgeons to stay abreast of rapidly expanding scientific knowledge and related procedures is becoming more and more dominant. As part of the International College of Surgeons educational mission, we begin by launching a “Surgical Grand Rounds of the ICS” one hour webinar program focused on Humanitarian Surgery, scheduled for Saturday, September 26, 2020, -5 GMT (7AM CDT USA) , 8AM EDT USA, 2PM CET.

AGENDA OVERVIEW

  • Introduction by Moderator – Professor Georgios Tsoulfas, ICS World President
  • The ICS and Global Surgery – Professor Yik-Hong Ho, ICS Immediate Past World President
  • The ICS and WHO – Dr. Fidel Ruiz-Healy, ICS Past World President
  • Current Status of Global Surgery Initiatives in the ICS – Professor Aij-Lie Kwan, ICS World President-Elect
  • Future Challenges and Goals for the ICS and Global Humanitarian Surgery – Dr. Peter Nussbaumer, President ICS Swiss Section
  • Moderator Discussion with Q&A

Time

(Saturday) 7:00 am - 9:00 am

Location

Zoom Meeting

0 Comments

X